Division XII: Commission 46: Education amp Development of Astronomy

R.~M. Ros, J. Hearnshaw, M. Stavinschi, B. Garcia, M. Gerbaldi, J.-P. de Greve, E. Guinan, H. Haubold, B. Jones, L.~A. Marshall, J. Pasachoff

Onderzoeksoutput: Articlepeer review


C46 is a Commission of the Executive Committee of the IAU under Division XII Union-Wide Activities. Aiming at improvement of astronomy education and research at all levels worldwide (through the various projects it initiates),maintains, develops, as well as through the dissemination of information. C46 has 332 members and it was managed by the Organizing Committee, formed by the Commission President (Rosa M. Ros, from Spain), the Vice-Presiden (John Hearnshaw, from New Zealand), the Retiring President (Magda Stavinschi, from Romania), the Vice-President of the IAU (George Miley, from Netherland) and the PG chairs:
Worldwide Development of Astronomy WWDA: John Hearnshaw
Teaching Astronomy for Development TAD: Edward Guinan and Laurence A. Marshall
International Schools for Young Astronomers ISYA; chair: Jean-Pierre de Greve
Network for Astronomy School Education NASE: Rosa M. Ros and Beatriz Garcia
Public Understanding at the times of Solar Eclipses and transit Phenomena PUTSE: Jay Pasachoff
National Liaison and Newsletter: Barrie Jones
Collaborative Programs: Hans Haubold
Originele taal-2English
Pagina's (van-tot)137-139
Aantal pagina's3
TijdschriftTransactions of the International Astronomical Union, Series A
Nummer van het tijdschriftT28B
StatusPublished - 13 aug 2015


Duik in de onderzoeksthema's van 'Division XII: Commission 46: Education amp Development of Astronomy'. Samen vormen ze een unieke vingerafdruk.

Citeer dit